Client reviews

CLIENT-REVIEWS-NAMIBIA.png
Browse through recent reviews from our clients
Namibia, Botswana and Zambia Birding Safari
Liz – November 2018
Nick takes care of every angle of a birding safari from the areas visited to the lodges we stayed in.
Nick communicated by email and sent an itinerary of the places we would visit and the lodges we would stay in. (That way we could look up the lodges ahead of time). I had birded with Nick before so I knew he would take care of all the details. The lodges were great-usually by a river or waterhole.
I was very excited when one night a hippo came up beside our tent to eat!
Nick will stop whenever you want to take pictures. That was great. Everybody had a window seat as he only takes six people on a tour.
Everything was great.

“Amazing experience and service”
Mary – 22 September 2018
We had a wonderful time. The entire trip was very enjoyable and interesting. Namibia is a stunning place, Lucky was a fantastic guide; very knowledgeable, an amazing spotter of all types of animals and great company.
We were particularly grateful because SAA caused a missed connection at Johannesburg and our rebooked flight the next morning was cancelled. Nature Namibia’s communication with us throughout, not only this setback but from start to finish was excellent and Lucky went above and beyond what could reasonably be expected when we finally arrived, by driving late into the night to get us to our first destination to try and get us back on track with our safari – excellent service, thank you.
“Classic Namibia Safari”
Joe Poon – September 2018
Our representative from Nature Travel Namibia (hereafter NTN) is excellently professional. She continuously communicates with us on refining the itinerary and bookings, at the same time arrange our places of visits according to the tightly available lodges. Even during our trip when she is away on annual leave, another representative was assigned to us so we can contact her any time for any questions. 5-star service.
Lodges choices are marvellous too. Except due to very limited availability for all other lodges for one particular night, all lodges we stayed were specially themed with well equipped facilities and delicious food. Even on that particular night when we stay in a simple camp, it was also a valuable experience. As it was our honeymoon trip, NTN has informed all the lodges and tour operators and each and every single one of them have prepared special arrangements to help us celebrate this special occasion.
Vehicle they provided us function very well too. A manual 4X4 that can go through all kinds of road condition in Namibia, with only 3000+ km usage, I practically doubled it after the trip. A little problem is with the GPS, which directed us twice away from main road but through non-existing routes through the wild, but at least we were able to continue.
I definitely recommend NTN to anyone who are considering travel to Namibia, you won’t regret engaging them.
“Utterly fabulous trip!”
Anna – September 2018
I expected to love traveling in Namibia, but our 9-day tour with Nature Travel totally surpassed my expectations! Namibia is stunningly gorgeous and I can imagine no better way to experience the country than the trip that Nature Travel prepared for us. We went to all the spots a first-time visitor would want to see from the red dunes in Sossusvlei, to Swakopmund, to Etosha with many stops in between. The lodges were all lovely and the countryside you drive through is unending beauty. But what made the trip so special was having the best guide imaginable–Previous Tsvigu. Not only had he spent years working in the parks and in conservation, but he is also a passionate birder. So he knew the birds and animals in a way that brought the experience to life. He could easily identify all the birds we encountered, and had an incredible eye for spotting them. In Etosha, his intimate knowledge of the animals and their habits helped him to predict where they would be and when they would move, so he was able to place us in the best spots for viewing them. He was also deeply knowledgeable about Namibian history and culture and always generous with his knowledge. And he had a ready smile and laugh. We would not have seen half so much without him, even visiting the same places.
From initial contact and trip preparations through to the day we left, Nature Travel could not have been more attentive and professional. Thank you for an utterly fabulous trip!
“Very good services”
Vivian Choi – 9 February 2018
The staff of Nature Travel Namibia are efficient and friendly! They replied emails quickly and the arrangements are also good! They can tailor-made the itinerary based on your requests which is very flexible! Our guide, Holga is a very responsible & experienced tour guide, we had a very good time with Holga during our trip in Namibia!
“Another wonderful wildlife experience with Nature Travel Namibia!”
N&NM – October 2017
This was our fifth birding and wildlife trip with Nature Travel Namibia and once again we had a fantastic time.
We only had a few days in Namibia so we reached out to Nick who suggested a short customized trip for us; all within a few hours’ drive of Windhoek. The whole trip was perfectly organised and we saw all the endemic birds in the area! Nick has exceptional knowledge of the birds and mammals of Namibia, and is especially passionate about conservation in his country. We are already planning our next trip with Nature Travel Birding!
“Namibia is deserts, wildlife, landscapes, sea and amazing people, do not miss this jewel!”
Arancha – August 2017
Three of us spent two weeks traveling over Namibia, Botswana and ending in Vic Falls. Esmari put together a tailored-made programme with stays in the most iconic places from the Namib Desert, Naukluft Park, Swakopmund to Etosha, the Caprivi strip, the Okavango Delta and Chobe and ending in Victoria Falls. We loved her readiness to address our specific requests. The combination of landscapes, colors, wildlife and people was simply stunning. We had a great guide, Lucky Gaoeb who drove us around and helped us discover nature and the countries. Super professional and passionate about his country. He knows every animal and plant! Namib Desert is a must do, keep enough time to discover it and walk around. For wildlife, Etosha Park is a must but if you have time also visit Mahangu reserve were you will have a closeness to wildlife. You cannot miss the Okavango delta, and if you can do a helicopter ride to get an aerial view of this immensity of water. All lodges selected by Nature Travel were excellent. Particularly nice were the Gondwana Namib Desert Resort in Sesriem and Musharra Lodge in Etosha. All and all, highly recommendable! Do visit Namibia.
“Namibian tour designed just for you with great Namib desert and Etosha Game Reserve experiences!”
Beth – July 2017
We had a great 12 day trip through parts of Namibia. We were a family of 4 with a guide provided just for us.
We traveled in a comfortable vehicle from Windhoek into the Namib desert, to Swakopmund, then onto Etosha Game Reserve finishing with a great stop over at the Okinjima Afrikat Foundation to see some leopards and cheetahs.
Esmari was very helpful with arrangements at nature Travel Namibia and our guide Holger was very helpful, experienced and informative.
We were very pleased with the fabulous Namib desert experience, and also with the amount of beautiful African animals that we saw in Etosha National Park.
The accommodation all worked well- and particularly enjoyed staying at Okaukuejo Resort with the access to the water hole for animal viewing!
The Africat Foundation Okinjima was also a particular highlight with lovely rooms, food and experiences. We recommend 2 days there instead of only one.
Holger looked after us very well and we are very pleased with how it all went.
We definitely recommend this tour to other people.
“Perfect organization, from A to Z”
Patrick – June 2017
We spent 8 days in Namibia. The program was very well prepared and our driver/guide was extremely competent. Nothing to add but thank you very much for this extraordinary trip!
“Incredible experience with outstanding guide.”
Karen Woodward – June 2017
I’m an experienced traveler having been to 46 countries. This was my third trip to Africa where I’d visited 7 countries but not been to Namibia yet. I discovered Nature Travel Namibia through Safari Bookings and couldn’t be more pleased. One never knows quite what to expect when trying a new company. What a wonderful surprise this was. Nick Buys has an infectious love and knowledge of his country and wildlife. We made a last minute decision to travel. With such short notice, he was able to arrange for everything we wanted and was flexible as the trip progressed. Accommodations were superior with wonderful meals. We were on a safari trip, but my boyfriend is also a birder. Nick knows his birds and got me hooked on them too. All future trips to Africa will be with his company. I’ve recommended him to all my friends. I know he also leads birding trips elsewhere and we will definitely go with him.
“Excellent introduction to Namibia! Quality tour from start to finish.”
Bruce Davies – April 2017
Nature Travel Namibia provided an excellent introduction to the marvels of Namibia. The logistics were seamless, the trip itself was amazing, accommodations just right , our guide Kit was perfect , and I would go back with them anytime . Esmari, running their operation, who I have not met but have corresponded with before, during and after the trip, was professional, alert to specific needs, and a delight to deal with. My son, currently a Peace Corps volunteer in Comorous, met me in Windhoek for this trip. It was a trip of a lifetime and it could not have been any better.I recommend Nature Travel Namibia without reservation.